Home    Subscribe    Contact    Login

5 Fields of Yoga

by pippa (follow)
https:/ www.inspiritholisticservices.com/
Image from centre-socioculturel-stlouis.com

From the studies of the Masters of Metaphysics, the five main fields of Yoga are discussed, each for different types of people and interests.

1. Hatha Yoga
For the physically orientated, providing the opportunity to work with postures, breathing exercises and stretches.

2. Bhakti Yoga
The Yoga of devotion, for Christian based communities, the Yoga of love.

3. Jnana Yoga
Intellectual and philosophical, to transcend the intellect, for those spiritually minded.

4. Karma Yoga
Yoga of daily action, very practical for those short on time.

5. Raja Yoga
The science of meditation, for psychic development.

I intend to further explore these different forms of yoga, my research will include what is available in Melbourne.
I like this Article - 1
More Articles by pippa
1 like
view all articles by pippa
Articles by pippa on Other Hubs
My Google Plus Profile
ID: 33673
[ Submit a Comment ]
Trending Articles
1 like
Copyright 2012-2021 OatLabs ABN 18113479226. mobile version